About us

The movX GmbH with the seat in knowledge, was notarised on 08.11.2017 and officially took up its business on 01.01.2018. The company originates from the engineering office Völkel & Steiger (in short: IVS Engineering GbR), which has successfully provided services in the IT sector, the telecommunications and automotive industry, alongside numerous other technical areas for 20 years.

Our team consists of experienced engineers who have extensive technical know-how in the areas of hardware (including embedded systems, sensors, wireless communication) and software (including app /web development, databases, architecture). In addition to this is, most of us have many years of sporting experience as a former competitive athletes, active age-class athletes and coaches.

Against this background, the decision was also made to found an independent GmbH with the clear goal of ensuring the implementation and marketing of a new wearable technology that will decisively influence the sports, fitness and health market in the future.

We invite you to join us on this journey (as co-workers), to help shape the development of our products (as testers) or simply to share news and trends in sports, fitness, health and technology through our website track (as part of the movX community).

If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to contact us, by using our contact form, talking to our contacts or leaving us a message by mail at info@movx.eu.

Improve your move and move forward with us!

Über uns

Die movX GmbH mit dem Sitz in Wissen, wurde am 08.11.2017 notariell gegründet und hat am 01.01.2018 offiziell seinem Geschäftsbetrieb aufgenommen. Das Unternehmen entspringt in seiner Besetzung dem Ingenieurbüro Völkel&Steiger (kurz: IVS Engineering GbR), welches seit 20 Jahren erfolgreich Dienstleistungen im IT-Sektor, der Telekommunikations- und Automobil-Industrie, neben einer Vielzahl weiterer technischer Bereichen erbracht hat.

Unser Team besteht aus erfahrenen Ingenieuren, die ein umfassendes technisches Knowhow in den Bereichen Hardware (u.a. Embedded Systems, Sensorik, Wireless-Kommunikation) und Software (u.a. App-/Web-Entwicklung, Datenbanken, Architektur) mitbringen. Hinzu kommt die z.T. langjährige sportliche Erfahrung als ehemalige Leistungssportler, aktive Altersklassen-Athleten und die Tätigkeit als Trainer.

Vor diesem Hintergrund ist auch die Entscheidung zur Gründung einer eigenständigen GmbH entstanden, mit dem klaren Ziel, die Umsetzung und Vermarktung einer neuen Wearable-Technologie sicherzustellen, die den Sport-, Fitness- und Gesundheitsmarkt zukünftig ganz entscheidend beeinflussen wird.

Wir laden Sie gerne dazu ein, diesen Weg mit uns gemeinsam zu gehen (als Mitarbeiter), die Entwicklung unserer Produkte mitzugestalten (als Tester) oder einfach Neuigkeiten und Trends in den Bereichen Sport, Fitness, Gesundheit und Technik über unsere Webseite zu verfolgen (als Teil der movX-Community).

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Anregungen haben, dann können Sie sich gerne an unsere Ansprechpartner. wenden, unser Kontakt-Formular nutzen oder uns einfach eine Nachricht per E-Mail an info@movx.eu hinterlassen.

Improve your move and move forward with us!